//
you're reading...
Everything Else

iPhone 4s (5) to support T-Mobile (Wind and Mobilicity for us Canadians!)

I noticed a HUGE bump in stats on this article, so I thought I would add that this is an old blog that was speculating that the iPhone 5 would have support for these carriers, not only did we not get support, we didn’t get the iPhone 5.  Read my article about it here!

 

And the rumour mill keeps churning!  According to a few sources the next iPhone, whatever it will be called (4s, 5) will have 1700 MHz capability.  What that means is that it will be able to work on T-Mobile, which in turn means that we Canadians will have an iPhone that works on Wind / Mobilicity!  Of course we have heard many crazy things before and this is just the latest in the rumour mill.  But it would be great to have an iPhone to go along with that unlimited text, data, and chat plan you are holding.   Or at least you should be!

About Raj Randev

I like to use technology to help me waste time, if by chance it helps with anything useful, that was just dumb luck!

Discussion

7 thoughts on “iPhone 4s (5) to support T-Mobile (Wind and Mobilicity for us Canadians!)

  1. Its hard to find knowledgeable individuals on this matter, but you sound like you already know what youre talking about! Thanks. Just bookmarked your site! Ill be back to check out your future postings. more please pleasing outstanding.

    Posted by Hardwood Floors Los Angeles | August 27, 2011, 8:17 pm
  2. Hrmm that was weird, my comment got eaten. Anyway I wanted to say that its nice to know that someone else also mentioned this as I had trouble finding the same info elsewhere. This was the first place that told me the answer. Thanks.

    Posted by Legos | August 28, 2011, 10:39 am
  3. I can’t find how to subscribe to the comments via my reader . I want to keep on top of this, how do I do that?

    Posted by boston merchant services | August 28, 2011, 2:20 pm
  4. I’m very pleased to find this site :D.I wanted to thanks for your time for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post.:D …

    Posted by Keeley Aguilera | October 10, 2011, 12:39 am
  5. Good stuff, I anticipate reading even more.

    Posted by Natalia | October 27, 2011, 11:58 pm
  6. So does the iPhone 4S work on wind or not I still have not gotten a straight up answer or is there something perhaps an unlock I can use

    Posted by Rob | December 3, 2012, 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
