//
you're reading...
iPad 2

Steve Jobs Resigns as Apple CEO

We all knew this day would come.  What really freaks me out is the timing, but before I get into that, here is the press release for those of you that want the full details.

     “I have always said if there ever came a day when I could no longer meet my duties and expectations as Apple’s CEO, I would be the first to let you know. Unfortunately, that day has come.

I hereby resign as CEO of Apple. I would like to serve, if the Board sees fit, as Chairman of the Board, director and Apple employee.

As far as my successor goes, I strongly recommend that we execute our succession plan and name Tim Cook as CEO of Apple.

I believe Apple’s brightest and most innovative days are ahead of it. And I look forward to watching and contributing to its success in a new role.

I have made some of the best friends of my life at Apple, and I thank you all for the many years of being able to work alongside you.”

Steve

Now coming before the anticipated release of the iPhone 5 this can only mean two things, the first being that it is less of an upgrade then anyone expected and Steve is going out at the top of his game, an analogy I heard used is like a pro athlete who retires in his prime, for Steve of course this would be due to the overwhelming success of Apple and its products.  Or the second, the iPhone 5 will be so amazing with features that we did not expect such as a 3D screen, 3D video capture, LTE, and beyond.  What a great way to introduce a new CEO and have faith placed in him, by letting him take us into the next wave of the future.  Either way, we will find out shortly.

What does worry especially with what has happened recently with Jack Layton (see here)  who stepped down without releasing much more information other then, I hope to be back soon.  Of course privacy when it comes to health concerns is entirely up to the individual, but regardless of the reasoning, I wish Steve Jobs and everyone who reads my blog and beyond, good health because even with all the coolest gadgets in the world, well you know what I mean so I’ll stop right here.

About Raj Randev

I like to use technology to help me waste time, if by chance it helps with anything useful, that was just dumb luck!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

August 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
