//
you're reading...
Jail Break Guides

Absinthe Jailbreak For iPhone 4S And iPad 2 Released for Windows and MAC!

My Guide here

The much awaited A5 untethered jail break has been released!  This is for the latest and greatest version of your iPad 2 and iPhone 4s.  (iOS 5.0.1)  Right now its only available for Mac users with a Windows version slated to be released shortly.

As of this writing, the only version available is still only for the MAC.  There are a few guides up already so I’ll just link to them.

http://www.redmondpie.com/jailbreak-5.0.1-ios-untethered-iphone-4s-ipad-2-using-absinthe-how-to-video-tutorial/

http://www.cultofmac.com/141652/how-to-jailbreak-your-iphone-4s-on-ios-5-the-right-way/

http://www.cultofmac.com/141689/how-to-jailbreak-your-ipad-2-on-ios-5-the-right-way/

As soon as the Windows PC version of Absinthe is out, I’ll make a tutorial and some video’s to help the process go smoother, but this is really all you need for now. (if you have a MAC)

Windows version found here

Regardless of which version you are using, they recommend using TinyUmbrella (grab the one for your O.S) to backup your SHSH blobs so if there is an issue you can downgrade back to the normal iOS.  (without this you earned yourself a $500+ coaster)

Looking at the list of comments right now this is a work in progress as the servers are highly overloaded.  Don’t expect this process to be completed without some work involved.  I will help where I can!

Good luck and let me know how it goes!

About Raj Randev

I like to use technology to help me waste time, if by chance it helps with anything useful, that was just dumb luck!

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Absinthe Jailbreak For iPhone 4S And iPad 2 Released for Windows and MAC!

  1. Where I can contact you regarding XBMC/ Apple TV?

    Posted by Asish Sen-Roy | May 1, 2012, 9:21 pm
  2. You can always drop a line anywhere on my blog, it sends me an email that I have received a message. But my Blog’s Email is vednar99@gmail.com that I check at least once a day! Hope I can help!

    Posted by Raj Randev | May 1, 2012, 10:06 pm
  3. I have been intelligent for hours and I haven’t gone through such awesome stuff.
    http://www.ipad-34u.com/

    Posted by eleanorgossett | November 10, 2012, 6:00 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

January 2012
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
