//
you're reading...
iPad 2

Is the iPad HD’s Retina Display Faulty?

Well first to shake off the writing dust, whew, its been awhile.

Second, what better way to start off writing again than to highlight a bunch of errors in the new iPad HD.  There are reports that many iPad HD’s are suffering from a yellowish tint on pages that should be white and crisp. Many owners are returning their iPad HD only to find issue after issue.  While this may not be the norm, it will likely not be addressed by Apple, so the owner must diagnose their own iPad and take it back for an exchange in order to resolve the issue.

Take a look at the examples From Cult of Mac which is quoting another site,

Ok, so I’m on my 13th iPad. In fairness, one of those was because I decided I wanted a different color, and another one i decided i wanted to upgrade to one with 4G. 3 were returned right away in the store (scratches, dark blotches behind the screen). A couple were super yellow, one had over a dozen dead pixels, and one even had the bottom half of the screen turn baby blue!

I too am having the same issue.  I couldn’t wait to get it out of the box and compare it to my son’s iPad 2.  While I think the 3 is crisper looking, pages that should be clean white are washed out and yellow.

I just went to check out the 3rd Gen iPad they have on display from a nearby apple reseller and clearly my yellowish tinted iPad is defective. I am definitely going to return this to the store tomorrow and get my refund back.

Image

About Raj Randev

I like to use technology to help me waste time, if by chance it helps with anything useful, that was just dumb luck!

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Is the iPad HD’s Retina Display Faulty?

  1. You made an error too my friend “than” not “then”.

    Posted by Steviewondermic | May 27, 2012, 12:36 am
  2. Thanks! I usually read my writing a thousand times over, but it does happen!

    Posted by Anonymous | May 27, 2012, 8:59 pm
  3. mantap banget ini infonya 🙂 , mantap banget ini infonya 🙂

    Posted by Anonymous | May 2, 2015, 10:29 am
  4. You’re a complete idiot. Go lose Some weight and get a real job you fucking loser. Stop living off your Parents

    Posted by arun | May 18, 2015, 10:59 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
